I Support Black Owned Banks, Black Owned Businesses

Screen Shot 2018-02-03 at 12.56.06 AM

I was looking for a bank to sign up with today and thought I’d list the resources I used to find a Black owned bank. As I’ve tried to make clear as imaginable, when it is available or within access to me, I prefer to support “Buy Black” and the Black community; and there are numerous, almost seemingly endless, amounts of all kinds of businesses and that is a beautiful, wonderful thing that I hope prevails further and further until Kings and Queens rule again…,
But for now, every little bit helps, and I hope any one who reads my posts or follows me also supports Black business.

Here is the lists I used to narrow down who I would be using.

38 Black Owned Banks & Credit Unions (opens in new window or tab)

A few other sites:

  1. Buy Black Directory “The Largest Online Marketplace For Black Goods”
  2. Buy Black Movement (Large Directory) 
  3. Black Biz Community
  4. Buy Black Bookstore
  5. AND ONE OF MY PERSONAL FAV FOR BOOKS! United Black Books 
  6. One Million Households
  7. Ebonomy – Amazing Resource & Directory
  8. Lawyers.Black – Adding this because of the hell amerikkka is using against the non-white communities…and out of respect and support.
  9. Oh! And for the kids!…. Here is a site named, “Black Moms Blog” you should definitely check out and support!

There are a lot more, but for now I’ll stop and hope others are as proud to support Black businesses as I am.