‘I give up. I’m shot’: Last words of black teen suspect shot dead by white Chicago cop

Police murdering and/or beating/abusing Black men has been going on for hundreds of years, police officer only taking over the former name of overseer. Today it is getting to the point where I fear people are just giving up; his last words were ‘I give up, I’m shot.’ Somehow those words hit me so deeply… And with that, another young Black life has been taken from us prematurely because of some racist cop who knew he could kill, so he did. There is always a way to put an end to this kind of cruelty… it’s beyond time for that change…

May this youth find blessings and peace in his next adventure….

According to documents released on Friday, the last words of a 17-year-old carjacking suspect who was shot dead by Chicago police in 2013 were, “I give up. I’m shot.”

Source: ‘I give up. I’m shot’: Last words of black teen suspect shot dead by white Chicago cop

One thought on “‘I give up. I’m shot’: Last words of black teen suspect shot dead by white Chicago cop”

Comments are closed.