Owning Up to To What I LOATHE: White Privilege

We need more Whites to understand the sick reality of racism and “white privilege”. Acknowledging those with light skin have safer lives and sadly do have things easier in life does not make me proud of my light skin; it makes me HATE it. I am not so stupid, ignorant, crazy or disrespectful to say it doesn’t exist. I wish it didn’t, I wish I could hand my ‘card’ in and suffer until everyone is treated equally. Sadly, I can’t do that, either.

However, the tragic reality is it there is a double standard; one that needs to be shattered.
People need to acknowledge it and those not directly impacted need to imagine if it were YOU… Fight for other human beings regardless of color, nationality, etc. Get over the hatred and fight against racism in America; it never went away.

The above is a video I made not too long ago on the topic… I’ll have new videos up soon, I want and plan on expanding this channel greatly in the upcoming future.

The below gave me a bit of hope, seeing others realizing and speaking out about this tragic and unjust reality; we need more of this, and more fighting for equality and justice.

Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 2.43.18 AM

Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 2.43.42 AMScreen Shot 2015-12-19 at 2.43.53 AM

One thought on “Owning Up to To What I LOATHE: White Privilege

Comments are closed.