My Rant on Pro-Choice & Pro-Abortion Proceedings…

I can’t believe the depths some people are willing to lower themselves in order to make others (in this case, women and also R__ survivors) feel like they are beneath them or lower than them. Tonight as I watch the tweets roll in regarding #SB5 and #HB60 for the rights of women in Texas to have choices I’ve seen some amazing, truly mind blowing things. Taking health care clinics down around the state of Texas, the second largest state in the U.S. is going to make things “safer for women”…no, not in any way, shape or form.

As I’ve noted before I do not regret my late-term abortion one bit. It was a hard choice for me simply because I would have liked to had a family but deep inside I know and knew then it was wrong; not just for me, but for the fetus as well. It would have been a crime to bring anyone into this world, and I couldn’t handle the pregnancy, anyhow. But that’s my business to be discussed another time, perhaps.

I know if I am to be a good journalist and writer I should refrain from calling names but I assure you, in this case “idiot” is the best and nicest name I can conjure up. This evening this idiotic anti posts tweets stating something of the like: (paraphrasing but this is pretty accurate:)

“They think they are fooling us by calling it pro-choice all that pro-choice means is pro-abortion!”

I responded with:

“hell yea it’s #proabrotion – for me anyway but not all. #prochoice is really simply having the ability to CHOOSE, though”

And that sums up my view on that. However, being pro-choice does not mean that person is for abortion, it simply means they are for people having the opportunity to make their own personal choices!

For me, being pro-choice means both. I am pro-abortion but in no way do I believe abortion is the right answer for every woman. I am anti-adoption but I don’t believe adoption should be outlawed nor do I believe people should not have the right to choose this avenue instead (in an essay to come I will explain why I am anti-adoption).

At the end of the day, it’s not your life. It’s not your business. A pregnant woman knows what is best for herself and for the fetus within her. If it is a woman that never wants to have kids but her birth control failed her, anti’s are telling her, too bad, give up your life and dreams and raise a kid; even though you don’t really like kids. Which is horrible for many reasons of its own but moreover, why should the woman have to explain why she wants an abortion to any of us? She shouldn’t. It’s her life; her choice.

Another thing so many anti’s love to say is just go drop it off at an adoption agency. They do use more flattering terms than that, though. One is, tons of families are longing and waiting for children!

That’s BS on so many accounts; one being, no, tons of families are not seeking to adopt. Homes are overwhelmed, and actually, after 5 years old there is nothing but steady and dramatic decline in children adopted in America. But as I said, I have an essay with citations and numbers about this I will be posting soon. I’ve lived adoption, I don’t support it for my own reasons; but I think if others want to do it, go for it; it’s NOT MY BUSINESS.

Just as it isn’t any anti’s right to know my or any other woman who has undergone or will undergo an abortion’s reasons. They can disagree all they want; no one is making them have one! It is our body, our right, just as their body is theirs, and theirs to make their own choice with. Why is it hard for people to understand we each should have the right to say what happens to our body and our life?

Then I see these idiots (again, trust me, this is the best word for the anti’s involved in this situation) state they will remove and/or arrest any woman who showed “jazz hands” during the session (jazz hands was the silent show of support). In jail for doing jazz hands… That alone should show people how low they think us to be, that is disrespectful and honestly, just silly.

But what really has me outraged is saying that r__e kits used in emergency rooms is the same as murder! My god there is no woman they will not attack!

Rape kits are not abortion nor are they murder. Abortion is not murder. I had an abortion at 23 weeks- I am not a killer. I am a woman who wanted what was best for her family, including and especially the fetus; I am a woman whom wanted to keep her life instead committing suicide which was already set in plan had I been rejected for the abortion. I know I did the right thing and I do not regret it nor am I a murderer. A sinner I’ve been all of my life but not due to murder, due to my ability to think for myself.

I always say this because these people enrage me, so I’ll repeat myself again…

LADIES, PLEASE… IF THINKING OF ABORTION, LISTEN TO YOUR HEART; DON’T LISTEN TO FIRE AND BRIMSTONE LIES- GOOD WOMEN HAVE HAD AND WILL CONTINUE TO HAVE ABORTIONS; LEGAL OR NOT. YOU ARE NOT ALONE, EITHER. PLEASE SEE MY ABORTION PAGE ABOVE FOR RESOURCES THAT WILL NOT JUDGE YOU NOR FEED YOU FALSE INFORMATION.

And if anyone needs to talk, please, write me… Leave a comment with your email address and I’ll respond, until I have a new email set up for this site 🙂

Blessings to all and may justice be in the favor of women and the right to choose!

Leave a Reply

